Wojciech Karolak – EASY!

December 16, 2011

WOOHOOOO I can finally cross this off my wants list. I got hooked on Wojciech Karolak’s EASY! LP when I heard the latin jazz monster Why Not Samba on a compilation a few years back. I find it funny what he wrote on the back cover:  I intended to cut a record with pop music played by jazz musicians. It was done easy, and it should be listened to easy aswell; it may come in through one ear and flow away  through  another. And if, incidently, it brings the listener some pleasure – we may say the mission is filled. Hardly pop music but a nice Polish fusion album from 1975. No fillers on here…..

Leave a Reply

