James Blake – Limit To Your Love

February 4, 2011

This 10″ dropped later last year and I must admin wasn’t overly into it upon the 1st listen. Then suddenly a few ago on one of them grey winters days, I decided to give it another listen and completely feel in love with it. James Blake’s cover of Feist’s Limit To You Love would probably be more appealing without the wobbly bassline, but somehow it works as it is unsettling & packed with emotion. Apparently he has an album ready to drop in a few weeks, so I will keep my ears out, but I ain’t gonna get my hopes up. Producer and singer at the tender age of 22……. this one is beautiful, futuristic, minimal, London soul!!!

Leave a Reply

