Trishes – Edits

March 26, 2010

 

BillTrisheSmile

My mate ordered me 2 copies of this a few weeks back and unfortunately he put the wrong delivery address on the package, so it ended up going somewhere else. But thankfully here in Germany the postal service are on the ball, returned it to the sender and it finally came in my direction the other day. It made me appreciate the good old german reliability, this kind of thing would never have happened when I was living in Australia or the UK.

And now to the music!! Trishes from Vienna has done the finest Bill Withers re-edit I have ever heard. The Lightening Rod Sport beat sits perfectly under the Bill Withers slow jam. There is a lovely Dorando edit on the flip, but this Bill joint has me under a spell at the moment. Sweet, soulful and limited to 300 copies.

3 Responses to “Trishes – Edits”

  1. maxi said

    hey – where can I get the vinyl?

  2. maxi said

    Ordered-thanks

Leave a Reply

